Skip to content

The Q

The Q, previously known as our Annual Membership Meeting, brings together professional and community leaders from all over the region to celebrate Chamber membership.


In addition to a BBQ dinner, we will present the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Lyons National Bank. This year's Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient is Laurie O'Shaughnessy.


Join us at this year's Q: Wednesday June 28, 2023 at Woodcliff Hotel. Learn more & register here.


Laurie O’Shaughnessy, retired Executive Director of the Canandaigua YMCA, is the 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient. The award recognizes her tremendous contributions to the Ontario County community. 

O’Shaughnessy is the retired Executive Director for the Canandaigua YMCA and has also volunteered for Kiwanis, was a founding committee member of the Arts in the Garden for Sonnenberg Gardens, and a past board member for the Ontario County Chamber of Commerce. She continues to volunteer for the Sands Family YMCA, Community Campaign Committee; Neighbor to Neighbor; Professional Women of the Finger Lakes; ATHENA Leadership Awards; Habitat for Humanity of Greater Rochester, Women Build, Co-Chair; Thompson Guild; NYS YMCA Foundation and United Way of Greater Rochester and the Finger Lakes, Campaign Ambassador. She receives this award in appreciation of her unwavering commitment, exceptional accomplishments, and dedication to the youth and adults of Canandaigua and Ontario County. 

Lifetime Achievement Recipients

Jeff Friend 2022 Lifetime Achievement
2022: Jeff Friend
Susanne Kennedy 2020 LAA
2020: Susanne Kennedy*
Dick McGavern 2019
2019: Richard McGavern
Jack Schuppenhauer 2018
2018: John A. "Jack" Schuppenhauer
Byron Delavan 2017
2017: Byron Delavan*
Jack Moran 2016
2016: Jack Moran
Benedict Gullo 2015
2015: Benedict Gullo
Ellie Fralick Mrs. Canandaigua, 2014
2014: Ellie Fralick
Richard Sands 2013
2013:  Richard Sands
Linda Farchione Hawks 2012
2012:  Linda Farchione Hawks
Ralph Calabrese 2011
2011: Ralph Calabrese
Randall Farnsworth 2010
2010: Randall Farnsworth
Robert G Sheridan 2009
2009: Robert G. Sheridan
William B Rayburn 2008
2008: William B. Rayburn*
Earl Coleates 2007
2007: Earl Coleates*
Ellen Polimeni 2006
2006: Ellen Polimeni
Jane Jewett Stickler 2005
2005: Jane Stickler*
Clifford E Murphy, Jr. 2004
2004: Clifford E. "Bob" Murphy, Jr.
Frederick W Sarkis 2003
2003:  Fred W. Sarkis
Richard Hawks, Jr.2002
2002: Richard Hawks, Jr.
Richard W Appel 2001
2001: Richard W. Appel
Carloine Delavan 2000
2000: Caroline A. Delavan
Paul R Kellogg 1999
1999: Paul Kellogg
Honorable Joseph Cribb 1998
1998: Judge Joseph Cribb*
Frieda O'Hanlon 1997
1997: Frieda O'Hanlon
George W Hamlin IV 1996
1996: George W. Hamlin IV
James Holden 1995
1995: James Holden*
Buddy Rockmaker 1994
1994: Buddy Rockmaker*
Tarry Shipley 1993
1993: Tarry Shipley
Joseph Delforte 1992
1992: Joseph Delforte*
James Doran 1991
1991: James Doran*
Bernard Hagerman 1990
1990: Bernard Hagerman*
Robert Craugh 1989
1989: Robert Craugh*
Marvin A Rapp 1988
1988: Marvin A. Rapp*
Richard E Ogden 1987
1987: Richard E. Ogden*
George W Ewing, Sr. 1986
1986: George M. Ewing, Sr.*
Alton U Farnsworth 1985
1985: Alton U. Farnsworth*
Ella Dunham 1984
1984: Ella Dunham*
Bruce M Kennedy 1983
1983: Bruce M. Kennedy
Marvin Sands 1982
1982: Marvin L. Sands*
Anthony M Symigs 1981
1981: Anthony M. Symigs*
William J Mitchell 1980
1980: William J. Mitchell*
Louis M Kiesewetter 1979
1979: Louis M. Kiesewetter*
James F Kellogg 1978
1978: James F. Kellogg*
Rose Comella 1977
1977: Rose Comella*
Richard H. Hawks, Sr.1976
1976: Richard H Hawks, Sr.*
Isobel S Sainsbury 1975
1975: Isobel S. Sainsbury*
George G Hayes 1974
1974: George G. Hayes*
Arthur S Hamlin 1973
1973: Arthur S. Hamlin*
Lester A Boyce 1972
1972: Lester A. Boyce*
T Hamilton Kennedy 1971
1971: T. Hamilton Kennedy*
Frank A Baker 1970
1970: Frank A. Baker*
Herbert J Ellis 1969
1969: Herbert J. Ellis*
Robert A Hoekelman 1968
1968: Robert A. Hoekelman
Collins W Carpenter 1967
1967: Collins W. Carpenter*
Albert A Moore 1966
1966: Albert A. Moore*
Walter C. Benham 1965
1965: Walter C. Benham*
Arthur R. Munson 1964
1964: Arthur R. Munson*
Burrall S Case 1963
1963: Burrall S. Case*
Howard J Samuels 1962
1962: Howard J. Samuels*
William W. Muar 1961
1961: William W. Muar*
Raymond A Lake 1960
1960: Raymond A. Lake*
Scroll To Top