Skip to content

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Each year, the Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce recognizes the Lifetime Achievements of an individual whose leadership, civic involvement, empathy and compassion have been a positive and enduring influence on our community.  Ideal candidates have demonstrated service to our community beyond that which is expected of one person, and without expectation of financial gain.  The Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly Mr. Mrs. Ms. Canandaigua from 2019 and earlier) is presented at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and is not awarded posthumously.

For the 2020 Award Nomination Form & Event Info, click here.

2020 Susanne Kennedy
2019Richard McGavern
2018John A. "Jack" Schuppenhauer
2017Byron Delavan
2016Jack Moran
2015Benedict Gullo
2014Ellie Fralick
2013Richard Sands
2012Linda Farchione
2011Ralph Calabrese
2010Randall Farnsworth
2009 Robert G. Sheridan
2008 William B. Rayburn
2007 Earl Coleates*
2006 Ellen Polimeni
2005 Jane Stickler*
2004 Clifford E. “Bob” Murphy, Jr.
2003 Fred W. Sarkis
2002 Richard Hawks, Jr.
2001 Richard W. Appel
2000 Caroline A. Delavan
1999Paul Kellogg
1998Judge Joseph Cribb*
1997Frieda O’Hanlon
1996George W. Hamlin IV
1995James Holden
1994Buddy Rockmaker
1993Tarry Shipley
1992Joseph Delforte*
1991James Doran
1990Bernard Hagerman*
1989Robert Craugh*
1988Marvin A. Rapp*
1987Richard E. Ogden*
1986George M. Ewing, Sr.
1985Alton U. Farnsworth*
1984Ella Dunham*
1983Bruce M. Kennedy
1982Marvin L. Sands*
1981Anthony M. Symigs*
1980William J. Mitchell*
1979Louis M. Kiesewetter
1978James F. Kellogg*
1977Rose Comella*
1976Richard H. Hawks, Sr.*
1975Isobel S. Sainsbury*
1974George G. Hayes*
1973Arthur S. Hamlin*
1972Lester A. Boyce*
1971T. Hamilton Kennedy*
1970Frank A. Baker*
1969Herbert J. Ellis*
1968Robert A. Hoekelman
1967Collins W. Carpenter
1966Albert A. Moore*
1965Walter C. Benham*
1964Arthur R. Munson*
1963Burrall S. Case*
1962Howard J. Samuels*
1961William W. Muar*
1960Raymond A. Lake*

* Deceased

Scroll To Top